home > library information > teachers' toolbox > classroom visits Would your students like to visit us at the library?  We request 4-6 weeks notice to schedule the event.

View a map of Hennepin County Library locations.

VISIT MINNEAPOLIS CENTRAL LIBRARY
School buses should drop students off on the Hennepin Avenue side of the Library and can park with no time restriction for a fee at Ramp A at 101 9th Street. Call (612) 333-9031 for more information. Minneapolis Public Schools Transportation Services does not encourage district buses to park downtown.
Preschool Class Visits contact: Carol Dosse at 612-543-8037
Adult and English Language Learner Class Visits contact: Connie Hill at 612-543-8124
K-12 Class Visits contact: Please see contact list below.

Library
Librarian Contact
(click to e-mail)
Email
Phone Number
Augsburg Park Library Laura Krentz lkrentz@hclib.org 612-543-6205
Brookdale Library Susan Glenn sglenn@hclib.org 612-543-5631
Brooklyn Park Library Julie Ylinen jylinen@hclib.org 612-543-6230
Champlin Library Stephanie Wyman swyman@hclib.org 612-543-6257
East Lake Library Deb Reierson djreierson@hclib.org 612-543-8428
Eden Prairie Library Dillon Young dyoung@hclib.org 612-543-6281
Edina Library Tracy Hvezda-Lehtola thvezda-lehtola@hclib.org 612-543-6330
Excelsior Library Peggy Bauer pbauer@hclib.org 612-543-6353
Franklin Library Angela Fiero adfiero@hclib.org 612-543-6928
Golden Valley Library Mary Steinbicker msteinbicker@hclib.org 612-543-6381
Hopkins Library Elizabeth Larson elarson@hclib.org 612-543-6405
Hosmer Library Tracy Borris tborris@hclib.org 612-543-6904
Linden Hills Library Jane Boss jrboss@hclib.org 612-543-6830
Long Lake Library Loren Taylor ltaylor@hclib.org 612-543-8820
Maple Grove Library Nina Shimmin nshimmin@hclib.org 612-543-6462
Maple Plain Library Amy Parenteau aparenteau@hclib.org 612-543-5701
Minneapolis Central Grades K-6 Bernie Farrell bfarrell@hclib.org 612-543-8030
Minneapolis Central Grades 6-8 Adele Murray amurray@hclib.org 612-543-8198
Minneapolis Central Grades 9-12 Adele Murray amurray@hclib.org 612-543-8198
Minnetonka Library Penny Johnson pjohnson@hclib.org 612-543-5730
Nokomis Library Lisa Stuart lmstuart@hclib.org 612-543-6805
North Regional Library Catherine Brennan cabrennan@hclib.org 612-543-8456
Northeast Library Laurie Simenson llsimenson@hclib.org 612-543-6778
Osseo Library Lois Porfiri lporfiri@hclib.org 612-543-6477
Oxboro Library Lucy Selander lselander@hclib.org 612-543-5780
Penn Lake Library Anne Johnson ajohnson@hclib.org 612-543-5805
Pierre Bottineau Library Kari Ramstrom kramstrom@hclib.org 612-543-6859
Plymouth Library Sue Tracy stracy@hclib.org 612-543-5842
Ridgedale Library Sue Haise shaise@hclib.org 612-543-8831
Rockford Road Library Margaret Hall mlhall@hclib.org 612-543-5880
Rogers Library Abike Eyo aeyo@hclib.org 612-543-6053
Roosevelt Library Ginger Gomes ggomes@hclib.org 612-543-6703
St. Anthony Library Nancy Corcoran nlcorcoran@hclib.org 612-543-6078
St. Bonifacius Library Amy Parenteau aparenteau@hclib.org 612-543-6103
St. Louis Park Library Joni Kreuser jkreuser@hclib.org 612-543-6130
Southdale Library Lisa Howes lhowes@hclib.org 612-543-5982
Southeast Library Eric Heideman eheideman@hclib.org 612-543-6728
Sumner Library Nancy Nelson nlnelson@hclib.org 612-543-6880
Walker Library 612-543-8401
Washburn Library Hilary Murphy hmurphy@hclib.org 612-543-8395
Wayzata Library Brianna Belanger bbelanger@hclib.org 612-543-6155
Webber Park Library Larry Longard llongard@hclib.org 612-543-6753
Westonka Library Amy Parenteau aparenteau@hclib.org 612-543-5701

* This library is currently closed for renovation. Click on the library name for details.

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS