Library Board members

The Hennepin County Library Board is appointed by the County Board of Commissioners and consists of 11 Hennepin County residents.

Adja K. Kaba Ann

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
adja.ann@hclib.org

City of residence: Maple Grove
Term expires 12/31/2017

Katherine Blauvelt

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
katherine.blauvelt@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2016

Caitlin Cahill, Vice President

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
caitlin.cahill@hclib.org

City of residence: Maple Plain
Term expires 12/31/2018

Chris Damsgard, President

9000 Plymouth Ave
M.S. E-350
Golden Valley, MN 55427 
chris.damsgard@hclib.org

City of residence: Brooklyn Park
Term expires 12/31/2016

Barb Fenton

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
barb.fenton@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2017

Jonathan Gaw

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
jonathan.gaw@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2018

Sandy Johnson, Secretary

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
sandy.johnson@hclib.org

City of residence: St. Louis Park
Term expires 12/31/2017

Jill Joseph

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
jill.joseph@hclib.org

City of residence: Eden Prairie
Term expires 12/31/2016

Kathleen Lamb

McGrann Shea Carnival Straughn & Lamb
800 Nicollet Mall, Suite 2600
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-338-2525 
kathleen.lamb@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2016

Samuel Neisen

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
samuel.neisen@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2018

Jane Shanard

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
jane.shanard@hclib.org

City of residence: Minnetonka
Term expires 12/31/2016