Library Board members

The Hennepin County Library Board is appointed by the County Board of Commissioners and consists of 11 Hennepin County residents.

Adja K. Kaba Ann

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
adja.ann@hclib.org

City of residence: Maple Grove
Term expires 12/31/2017

Katherine Blauvelt, Vice President

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
katherine.blauvelt@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis 
Term expires 12/31/2019

Caitlin Cahill

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
caitlin.cahill@hclib.org

City of residence: Maple Plain 
Term expires 12/31/2018

Chris Damsgard, President

9000 Plymouth Ave 
M.S. E-350 
Golden Valley, MN 55427 
chris.damsgard@hclib.org

City of residence: Brooklyn Park 
Term expires 12/31/2019

Tim Dolan

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
tim.dolan@hclib.org

City of residence: Edina
Term expires 12/31/2019

Barb Fenton

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
barb.fenton@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2017

Jonathan Gaw

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
jonathan.gaw@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis 
Term expires 12/31/2018

Sandy Johnson

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
sandy.johnson@hclib.org

City of residence: St. Louis Park 
Term expires 12/31/2017

Samuel Neisen, Secretary

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
samuel.neisen@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis 
Term expires 12/31/2018

Margy O’Neill-Ligon

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
margaret.ligon@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2019

Erin Vrieze Daniels

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
erin.vriezedaniels@hclib.org

City of residence: Richfield
Term expires 12/31/2019