Hennepin County Library - KidLinks
homework tools
home > homework help > current events
 
current events
DATABASES
 
InfoTrac Kids
Full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and reference books.
InfoTrac Student
Secondary school periodicals, reference books covering politics, current events, arts and entertainment, automobiles, recreation and leisure, crime. Includes historical images and maps. 1985-present.
Kids InfoBits
For beginning researchers in K-5. Full-text content is from elementary reference sources and magazines. Topics cover geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history and sports.
Kids Search
Offers magazine articles, biographies, essays, science resources, primary source documents, photos and maps. For elementary and middle school students.
National Geographic Magazine
Search the complete archive of National Geographic magazine along with a collection of books, maps, images and videos. Archive includes 1888-Current.
Searchasaurus
Search for encyclopedia and magazine articles about your favorite topic. Includes images and a dictionary. For kids in grades K-5.
Star Tribune
Full text of articles from the newspaper, 1986 to present. See also ProQuest Digital Microfilm.
Student Resources in Context
Subjects include biography, literature, history, science, and multiculturalism. Includes full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary documents, topical essays, biographies, critical analyses, timelines, photos and maps.
 
 
WEBSITES
 
DOGOnews 
News article and current events for kids.
Here There Everywhere 
News for kids from near and far.
Kids Post 
Short news stories from the Washington Post of interest to kids.
News for Kids 
Top news stories and features from around the world, written for kids. From Scholastic Publishing.
Time Magazine for Kids 
Online version of the Time magazine, written for kids.