bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: the private patient /
Subscribe via RSS 
The private patient
P. D. James
Adult Fiction JAMES

Comments  Summary  Excerpt  Reviews  Author Notes

P. D. James, pseudonym of Phyllis Dorothy James White, Baroness James of Holland Park, was born on August 3, 1920. She spent 30 years in British Civil Service. She has written approximately 20 books and is best known for the Adam Dalgliesh Mystery series and the Cordelia Gray Mystery series. Three titles in the Adam Dalgliesh Mystery series have received the Silver Dagger award--Shroud for a Nightingale, The Black Tower, and A Taste for Death. In 2000, she published her autobiography, Time to Be in Earnest. She has received the prestigious Diamond Dagger award for lifetime achievement. (Bowker Author Biography) P. D. James served in the forensic & criminal justice departments of Great Britain's Home Office until her retirement in 1979. She was made a Life Peer in 1991. Her detective novels include "Cover Her Face", "An Unsuitable Job for a Woman", "Death of an Expert Witness", "A Taste for Death", "Original Sin", & "A Certain Justice", many of which have been adapted for television. Her autobiography, "Time to be in Earnest", was published in 2000. (Publisher Provided)

Be the first to add a comment! Share your thoughts about this title. Would you recommend it? Why or why not?

Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog

more titles about

main characters Adam Dalgliesh
Scotland Yard commander

recent comments
hcl mobile app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS