bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: 10th anniversary /
Subscribe via RSS 
10th anniversary
James Patterson and Maxine Paetro
Adult Fiction PATTERS

Comments  Summary  Reviews  Author Notes

From Library Journal:

Gone, baby, gone. Patterson's tenth novel in the Women's Murder Club (WMC) series (after The 9th Judgment) opens with a missing baby. Sgt. Lindsay Boxer is assigned a case that leaves her little time to enjoy her new marriage. A nearly naked teenage girl, bleeding and incoherent, is found stumbling out of the woods by passing motorists. Hospital tests reveal that she had recently given birth. So where is the baby? Meanwhile, Boxer's friend, attorney Yuki Castellano, is prosecuting the case of a doctor accused of murdering her husband. But did she really do it? Castellano is unhappy when Boxer starts questioning the foundations of her case. Another friend, crime reporter Cindy Thomas, might have gotten herself in too deep when she starts investigating a local rapist. VERDICT Patterson and coauthor Paetro spin a fast-paced triple mystery that expertly weaves the stories together. It is the distinct yet complementary personalities of the WMC members that make the story's heart beat. Highly recommended for series fans as well as readers who enjoy David Baldacci, Patricia Cornwell, and John Grisham.-Susan O. Moritz, Montgomery Cty. P.L.s., MD (c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Be the first to add a comment! Share your thoughts about this title. Would you recommend it? Why or why not?

Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

main characters Lindsay Boxer
Female
Married
Helping an injured teenage girl who was left for dead find her missing newborn baby; pressure to find the baby begins interfering with her new marriage.
Police detective

Claire Washburn
Female
African American
Medical examiner

Yuki Castellano
Female
Japanese American
Prosecuting the biggest case of her life of a woman accused of murdering her husband in front of her two young children; discovers evidence that may prove her client to actually be innocent.
Lawyer

Cindy Thomas
Female
Newspaper reporter

Rich Conklin
Male
Lindsay's partner; in a relationship with Cindy.
Police detective



recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS