bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: the confession /
Subscribe via RSS 
The confession
Charles Todd
Adult Fiction TODD

Comments  Summary  Reviews  Author Notes

Charles Todd is actually a pen name for Caroline and Charles Todd, a mother and son American writing team. Caroline lives in North Carolina and Charles lives in Delaware. They are best known for a series of novels set in post World War I England. These books have the main character of Inspector Ian Rutledge. Charles Todd is also the author of the Bess Crawford Mystery series. (Bowker Author Biography) Charles Todd is the author of three previous mysteries: "A Test of Wills," "Wings of Fire," & "Search the Dark"; with the publication of "Legacy of the Dead," Todd will be published hard/soft by Bantam Books. (Publisher Provided)

Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog

more titles about

main characters Ian Rutledge
Shell-shocked; haunted by memories of the war; discharged from a psychiatric hospital; fiancee left him; investigating the claim from a dying man who confessed to killing his cousin five years ago; discovers the man killed two weeks later with a bullet to his head.
Scotland Yard inspector

recent comments
hcl mobile app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS