bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: carter beats the devil : a novel /
Subscribe via RSS 
Carter beats the Devil : a novel
Glen David Gold
Adult Fiction GOLD

Comments  Summary  Excerpt  Reviews

What other readers are saying about this title:
Avatar for Eden Prairie Library Staff Eden Prairie Library Staff said:
Historical fiction set in early 20-century San Francisco, this is the thoroughly entertaining story of a vaudeville magician. Fans of Michael Chabon or E.L. Doctorow will love this one.
posted Nov 9, 2008 at 10:55AM
Andrew's Books said:
A mystery that resonates with romance, atmosphere, and a look at America in the Roaring Twenties makes for fun and thoughtful reading
posted Feb 11, 2010 at 10:38AM
Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

main characters Charles J. IV Carter, aka "Carter the Great"
Male
World famous.
Magician



recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS