bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: perdido street station /
Subscribe via RSS 
Perdido Street Station
China Mieville
Adult Fiction MIEVILLE

Comments  Summary  Excerpt  Reviews  Author Notes

What other readers are saying about this title:
Avatar for Eden Prairie Library Staff Eden Prairie Library Staff said:
A steampunk novel full of mystery, set in the wildly diverse and industrial city of New Crobuzon, home to vodyanoi, khepri and human alike. Wonderfully atmospheric and intelligent, a great choice for fans of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson.
posted Nov 9, 2008 at 11:01AM
Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

main characters Isaac Dan der Grimnebulin
Male
Eccentric
Brilliant.
Scientist

Lin
Female
Isaac's lover; a "khepri," a being that has the body of a human female and a scarab beetle head.

Yagharek
Male
Flying humanoid creature; had his wings cut off as a punishment for a crime; yearns to fly again.

The Weaver
Intelligent, giant spider; able to span several dimensions at one time.



recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS