home > events & classes > search results
 

Word Basics for Building Job Skills
Brookdale Library
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Word is used to create business documents, résumés and cover letters. Learn how to enter and edit text, apply formatting and save files.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Conversation Circles
Minneapolis Central Library
Room N-402
Thursday, Oct. 2, 4–6 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 4, 1–3 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 5, 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 4–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 4–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 4–6 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 11, 1–3 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 12, 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 4–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 4–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 4–6 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 18, 1–3 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 19, 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 4–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 4–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 4–6 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 25, 1–3 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 26, 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 4–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 4–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 4–6 p.m.

Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Minneapolis Central Library
Children's Library
Thursdays, September 18, Sept. 25, Oct. 2, Oct. 9, Oct. 23, Nov. 6, Nov. 13 & Nov. 20, 9:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Edina Library
Thursdays, September 4, Sept. 11, Sept. 18, Sept. 25, Oct. 2, Oct. 9, Oct. 16 & Oct. 30, 9:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Make This: Nontraditional Comic Arts
East Lake Library
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-8425.
Grades 7-12. Think comics are only created with pens and India ink? Think again. Explore the range of media used to create contemporary comics including scratchboard, photocopies, collage and printmaking, and more traditional materials. No previous comic arts experience necessary. 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Presented in collaboration with Minnetonka Center for the Arts.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Teen Anime Club
East Lake Library
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7:30 p.m.

For teens. Watch anime, discuss manga and share artwork. Something different every time! 
Sponsored by Friends of the East Lake Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Chess Club
Eden Prairie Library
Thursdays, Sept. 11–Nov. 20, 6–8 p.m.
For teens. Chess it out! Have fun learning the basics of chess, improving your game, mastering strategies and meeting other chess fans. Walk-ins welcome. 
Sponsored by Friends of the Eden Prairie Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Baby Storytime
Eden Prairie Library
Thursdays, Oct. 2–30, 10:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6275.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Baby Storytime
Eden Prairie Library
Thursdays, Oct. 2–30, 9:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6275.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Franklin Library
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 26, 6–7 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: ArtVentures
Franklin Library
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 6–7:15 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS