home > events & classes > search results
 

K-12 Homework Help
Augsburg Park Library
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3–7 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Excel Basics for Building Job Skills
Brookdale Library
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Excel is used in the workplace for accounting, tracking inventory and organizing data. Learn how to work with spreadsheets, create formulas and build a budget.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

K-12 Homework Help
Brookdale Library
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

K-12 Homework Help
Brooklyn Park Library
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 21, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 28, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 5, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 12, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 26, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 2, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 9, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 16, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 23, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 4:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Brooklyn Park Library
Wednesdays, Sept. 10–Nov. 26, 10 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Conversation Circles
Minneapolis Central Library
4th Floor
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 4–6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 4–6 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 20, 1–3 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 21, 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 4–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 4–6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 4–6 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 27, 1–3 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 28, 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 4–6 p.m.

Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Genealogy Research: Assistance
Minneapolis Central Library
4th Floor
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 10:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 20, 1–4 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 5–8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 10:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 5–8 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 5–8 p.m.

A genealogy volunteer will help you get started or offer suggestions on where to find more useful genealogy information. No appointment necessary.  
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Genealogy Research: Get Started
Minneapolis Central Library
Best Buy Learning Lab
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 10:30a.m. – noon
Register Online or call 612-543-8000.
Learn how to access family history resources, including census and immigration records and the best of what's available at the library and on the Web. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Job Search Assistance
Minneapolis Central Library
Business, Science, Government Docs
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 1–4:30 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Dance Together
Minneapolis Central Library
Children's Library
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–17, 6:30–7:15 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-8000.
For children 1 and up. Dance with your child to develop their physical, social and literacy skills. A maximum of 2 caregivers may attend with each child.  
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Presented in collaboration with Young Dance.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Baby Storytime
Champlin Library
Wednesdays, Sept. 17–Oct. 29, 9:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6250.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS