home > events & classes > search results
   at Franklin Library

 

Franklin Teen Center: 4-H Mentoring
Tuesdays, September 2, Sept. 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4, Nov. 18 & Nov. 25, 5 – 7 p.m. Sep 2 session is cancelled.
For teens. We do everything from urban gardening to digital photo/video to theater. 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise; Presented in partnership with University of Minnesota.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

K-12 Homework Help
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 3, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 11, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Tuesdays, September 2, Sept. 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4 & Nov. 18, 7 – 8 p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Job Search Assistance
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 2–4 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 10:30 a.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Wednesday, Sept. 3, 6–7 p.m. This session has been cancelled
Thursday, Sept. 4, 6–7 p.m. This session has been cancelled
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 11, 6–7 p.m. This session has been cancelled
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 26, 6–7 p.m.

For teens. Options for Play and Enrichment Now (O.P.E.N.) Time provides just that: options. Join us in the Teen Center and choose from computers, magazines, board games, video games, special activities, conversation and more! 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: Movies for Teens
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 6–8 p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: Young Achievers
Thursday, Sept. 4, 4:30–6 p.m. This session has been cancelled
Thursday, Sept. 11, 4:30–6 p.m. This session has been cancelled
Thursday, Sept. 18, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 4:30–6 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 4:30–6 p.m.

For teens. Do you want to be involved in your community? Then bring your friends and come for poetry, arts, games and more! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: ArtVentures
Thursday, Sept. 4, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 6–7:15 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: Teen Job Workshop
Thursday, Sept. 4, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6–7:15 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Education Alternatives Discussion
Monday, Sept. 8, 1–2 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 1–2 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 1–2 p.m.

Join us to discuss persistent problems in education and possible solutions. The discussion will be linked to a related blog with the objective of generating critical commentary and encouraging fresh approaches to meeting educational needs. 
Presented in collaboration with Osher Lifelong Learning Institute.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS