home > events & classes > search results
   at Hosmer Library

 

K-12 Homework Help
Monday, April 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 26, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, April 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 3, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 10, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 14, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 17, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 24, 1–4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 31, 1–4:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Catalyst Math Tutors
Tuesday, April 22, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, April 29, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 6, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 13, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 14, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28, 6–8 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Cloud Computing: Microsoft Office Web Apps and Google Docs
Tuesday, April 22, 2:30–4 p.m.
Saturday, May 24, 2:30–4 p.m.

Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Learn about Google Docs and Microsoft Office Web Apps, free Web-based applications for creating documents, spreadsheets, and more. (Familiarity with Internet and email use required.) Handout 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Raising Awareness: Children’s Mental Health
Tuesday, April 22, 6:30–7:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Families. "Fidgety Fairy Tales – The Mental Health Musical" is a fun, family-friendly show that reduces fear and misunderstanding around common mental health disorders. Talented youth actors use music and gentle humor in these re-imagined tales: "The Snow Queen" (depression), "The Little Match Girl" (autism) and "The Emperor's New Clothes" (brain damage). This activity is funded, in part, by an appropriation from the Minnesota State Legislature with money from the State's general fund.
Presented in collaboration with Minnesota Association for Children's Mental Health.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Open Computer Lab
Tuesday, April 22, 4:30–6 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Open computer skills assistance with library software instructors and volunteers. No registration required. Walk-Ins welcome! 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, March 5, March 12, March 19, March 26, April 9, April 16, April 23, April 30, May 7, May 14, May 21 & May 28, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Microsoft PowerPoint: Basics
Thursday, April 24, 2:30–4 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Learn to create presentations and use the ribbon to create a basic slide show. Handout 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Microsoft Excel: Charts and Graphs
Friday, April 25, 2:30–4 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Learn to create and integrate graphs and charts into your Excel spreadsheets. Handout 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Hosmer World Music Concert Series
Saturdays, March 1, March 8, March 15, March 22, March 29, April 5, April 19, April 26, May 3, May 10, May 17, May 24 & May 31, 2:00 p.m.
Enjoy live music from around the world! 
Sponsored by Friends of the Hosmer Library; This program is made possible by a grant from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council in collaboration with the Lyndale Neighborhood Association, the Bryant Neighborhood Organization and KFAI Radio.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Conversation Circles
Saturdays, March 1–May 31, noon–2 p.m.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Kids Gaming
Saturdays, March 1–May 31, 10 a.m.–noon p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS