home > events & classes > search results
   at Augsburg Park Library

 
Show Exhibits and Contests

Baby Storytime
Tuesdays, Sept. 9–30, 9:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6200.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

K-12 Homework Help
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3–7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 3–7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3–7 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Conversation Circles
Monday, Sept. 22, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 6:15 p.m.

Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Girls Only Kids Book Club
Monday, Sept. 22, 6:30–7:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6200.
Girls in grades 4-6. Join other girls to talk about a great book! Lending copies may be picked up at the information desk prior to meeting.
Sponsored by Friends of the Augsburg Park Library.
What We're Reading:
September 22: The Music of Dolphins, by Karen Hesse.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Guys Read Kids Book Club
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 6:30–7:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6200.
Guys in grades 4-6. Join other guys to talk about a great book! Lending copies may be picked up at the information desk prior to meeting.
Sponsored by Friends of the Augsburg Park Library.
What We're Reading:
September 23: Sidekicked, by John David Anderson .
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

20-Minute Mock Interview
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 1:30–3:30 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Paws to Read With an Animal
Saturday, Oct. 4, 1:30–3 p.m.
For families. Volunteers will help put young readers at ease so they can cuddle up with a certified therapy animal and practice reading aloud. Most libraries host dogs and you can call ahead to see if other animals will be visiting. 
Presented in collaboration with North Star Therapy Animals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Creating a Targeted Résumé
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 1:30–3 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 1:30–3 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, October 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4, Nov. 18 & Nov. 25, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Art for Life: Silk Scarf, Banner or Hoop Painting
Thursday, Oct. 16, 1:30–3 p.m.
Registration required, begins Sep 18. Register online or call 612-543-6200.
For adults 55+. Learn a variety of methods for painting on silk. Experiment with a new tie-dye technique and batik-painting. Materials provided. 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Presented in collaboration with ArtsySmartsy.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Friends Meeting
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 6p.m.
Join fellow library enthusiasts to hear what's happening at Hennepin County Library. Help support your local library by planning and volunteering at book sales, programs, and special events. The Friends look forward to meeting you. Board meeting.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS