home > events & classes > search results
   at Northeast Library

 

Family Storytime
Tuesday, Aug. 26, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Friends Meeting
Thursday, Aug. 28, 6:30–8 p.m.
Join fellow library enthusiasts to hear what's happening at Hennepin County Library. Help support your local library by planning and volunteering at book sales, programs, and special events. The Friends look forward to meeting you. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

K-12 Homework Help
Wednesday, Sept. 3, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 6, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 11, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 13, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 20, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 27, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 4, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 11, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 25, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 1, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 8, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 15, 1–4 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 22, 1–4 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Paws to Read With an Animal
Saturday, Sept. 6, 1:30–3 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 11, 1:30–3 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 1, 1:30–3 p.m.

Register Online or call 612-543-6775.
K-grade 4. Volunteers will help put young readers at ease so they can cuddle up with a certified therapy animal and practice reading aloud. Most libraries host dogs and you can call ahead to see if other animals will be visiting. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Master Gardener: Putting Your Yard and Garden to Bed
Saturday, Sept. 13, 10–11:30 a.m.
It's late fall and time to prepare your yard and garden for winter. Learn proper techniques of composting, pruning, protecting shrubs, winterizing roses and covering perennials. We'll also discuss landscape plants, which are admired for their beauty in winter. 
Presented in collaboration with Hennepin County Master Gardeners, University of Minnesota Extension.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Library Lab for Kids: Chemistry
Saturday, Sept. 13, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
For families. K-grade 6. Learn about the wonders and excitement of chemistry with easy-to-do activities led by this volunteer group of chemistry students, teachers and professionals eager to share the science with all ages. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Senior Surf Day
Monday, Sept. 15, 10a.m.–noon
Monday, Oct. 6, 10 a.m. – noon

Register Online or call 612-543-6775.
Learn computer basics, how to navigate and search the Internet and how to access websites of interest to seniors. Get hands-on computer experience with help from representatives of the Senior LinkAge Line®
Presented in collaboration with Minnesota Board on Aging and Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Used Book Sale
Saturday, Sept. 20, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 18, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Location: Northeast Farmers Market (St. Boniface Church parking lot), corner of University Ave. N.E. and 7th Ave. N.E., Minneapolis
Bargain hunters and book lovers take note: the Friends of the Library will hold a sale of hundreds of adult and children's fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. Most books are withdrawn from the Hennepin County Library system or donated by the public. Funds raised will benefit the library. 
Book donations accepted at the library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, September 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4 & Nov. 18, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Baby Storytime
Tuesdays, Sept. 23–Nov. 4, 9:30 a.m.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Friends Meeting
Thursday, Sept. 25, 6:30–8 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 6:30–8 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6:30–8 p.m.

Join fellow library enthusiasts to hear what's happening at Hennepin County Library. Help support your local library by planning and volunteering at book sales, programs, and special events. The Friends look forward to meeting you. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS