home > events & classes > search results
 
Conversation Circles A Conversation Circle is... a weekly gathering of adults who practice everyday conversational English and get to know the public library!
Meet once a week for 1–2 hours.
You need to speak some English to participate.

Why join?
• Talk to others using English words.
• Practice pronouncing English words and reducing your accent.
• Practice saying words used for job interviews, renting an apartment, using the phone.
• Practice how to say words you need with teachers, health workers and others.
• Learn about the library.

The library also offers English classes, tutors, and homework help.

Conversation Circles
Sumner Library
Fridays, Sept. 5–Nov. 21, 10:30 a.m.–noon p.m.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Conversation Circles
Hosmer Library
Saturdays, September 6, Sept. 13, Sept. 20, Sept. 27, Oct. 4, Oct. 11, Oct. 18, Oct. 25, Nov. 1, Nov. 8, Nov. 22 & Nov. 29, 12:00 – 2 p.m.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Conversation Circles
Brooklyn Park Library
Saturday, Sept. 6, 10–11:30 a.m. This session has been cancelled
Saturday, Sept. 13, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Sept. 20, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Sept. 27, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 4, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 11, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 18, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 25, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 1, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 8, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 15, 10–11:30 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 22, 10–11:30 a.m.

Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Conversation Circles
East Lake Library
Sundays, Sept. 7–Nov. 30, 1–3 p.m.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Conversation Circles
Augsburg Park Library
Monday, Sept. 8, 6:15p.m.
Monday, Sept. 15, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 6:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 6:15 p.m.

Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS