home > events & classes > search results
 

LinkedIn for Job Seekers
Brookdale Library
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Learn how to set up a LinkedIn account, create a complete profile, and use LinkedIn for finding jobs.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Job Search Assistance
East Lake Library
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3–5 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 3–5 p.m.

Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Job Search Assistance
Franklin Library
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 2–4 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Job Search Assistance
Minneapolis Central Library
Business, Science, Government Docs
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 1–4:30 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Job Search Assistance
Southdale Library
Thursdays, Sept. 4–Nov. 20, 1–3 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. Register at the third-floor information desk on the day of the program.
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Excel Basics for Building Job Skills
Eden Prairie Library
Thursday, Sept. 4, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6275.
Excel is used in the workplace for accounting, tracking inventory and organizing data. Learn how to work with spreadsheets, create formulas and build a budget.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: Teen Job Workshop
Franklin Library
Thursday, Sept. 4, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6–7:15 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Job Search Assistance
North Regional Library
Thursdays, Sept. 4–Nov. 20, 2:30–4:30 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Job Counseling
Brookdale Library
Monday, Sept. 8, 10a.m.–1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 15, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

A job counselor will be available to guide and assist you in achieving your employment goals. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

LinkedIn for Job Seekers
Minneapolis Central Library
Best Buy Learning Lab
Monday, Sept. 8, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-8000.
Learn how to set up a LinkedIn account, create a complete profile, and use LinkedIn for finding jobs.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Jumpstart Your Job Search: Who am I, Where am I Going?
Ridgedale Library
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 1–3 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-8800.
Get a better understanding of your current employability skill set. What are transferable skills and how can they improve your employability? Learn career assessment techniques and how the results can improve your job search options. 
Presented in collaboration with Employment Action Center.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS