June 20, 2007, 5-6:30 p.m.

Edina Library, 5280 Grandview Square, Edina, MN 55436

The public is invited to all Library Board meetings.


1.     Call to Order

2.     Approval of Agenda


3.     Approval of Minutes May 16, 2007


4.     Public Comment


5. Board Member Reports


6. Program

         Library Board Recognition

    • 19th Annual Minnesota Book Award in the category for Novel and Short Story winner

Maureen Millea Smith, Edina Librarian

    • 2006-2007 Technology Solutions Award Winner: Web Services category, BooksSpace.org
    • 2006-2007 Technology Solutions Honorable Mention: Network category

         Plymouth Library Update - Mary Kramer, Capital Projects Coordinator

Ann Voda, Principal, Project Manager and Jonathan Strand, Designer, Project Architect

from Bentz/Thompson/Rietow


7. Director's Report

         Proposed 2008 Operating Budget request

         Proposed 2008 Capital Budget request

         Pre-merger review


8. New Business


9. Business Previously Addressed

     Bylaws of the Hennepin County Library Board


10. Acceptance of Donations


11.       Adjournment


Next Library Board Meeting

July 25, 2007, 5-6:30 p.m., at the Ridgedale Library, 12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305


Library Board Members

John Gibbs, President; Patricia Izek, Vice President; Holly Guncheon, Secretary; Claudia Kelly, David Pratt, Cynthia Steinke and Therese VanBlarcom


Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting who may need auxiliary aids or services such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, readers, large print or Braille, are requested to contact Char Sohlberg at 952/847-8581 (Text Telephone at Ridgedale 952/847-8880) three work days before the meeting.


Amy Ryan

S:LibBdAgenda 6.20.07