home > reference & research > countries & travel
Sub-Topics
 
Country Information
Maps and Directions
Pet Travel
Transportation and Accommodations
 
Travel Guides & Magazines
Travel Minnesota
Travel Planning
Women's Travel

All Databases
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
CultureGrams
Country histories, lifestyles, customs, statistical data, embassy contacts, images, maps, sounds, and recipes are provided. more info.
Lands & Peoples
Interactive encyclopedia of countries cultures and events. Covers land, climate, people, government. Includes maps, images, data, time-lines, and links. more info.
National Geographic Magazine
Search the complete archive of National Geographic magazine along with a collection of books, maps, images and videos. Archive includes 1888-Current. more info.
Statesman's Yearbook
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country. Offers chronologies, information about international organizations and an archive of yearbooks back to the 1860's. Includes reading lists and web links for further research. more info.
  Rough Guides 
Offers practical online travel guides and information for world destinations. Plus places to stay and where to...more
Reserve America Campgrounds 
This site makes camping easy--reserve campsites, RVs, cabins or camping tents. Find your favorite campground f...more
Priceline 
Provides great discounts on flights, hotels, car rental, vacationations and cruises.
Theme Park Insider 
Provides consumer guide information to the world's most popular theme and amusement parks. Also links to info ...more
Rick Steves 
Great planning tips to maximize your time and money spent in Europe. Also links to best destinations, railway ...more
Show all websites



hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS