home > reference & research > current events
Sub-Topics
 
Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Incident
Economic Crisis & Recovery
Global Warming
Iraq
Japan Earthquake & Tsunami
 
Middle East Conflict
Middle East & North Africa
North Korea
State & Local

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
ProQuest
Search multiple magazine and newspaper resources, in addition to business databases. more info.
ProQuest Newsstand
Full-text articles from major national and regional newspapers, including the Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and the Star Tribune. Coverage varies by title. more info.
Statesman's Yearbook
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country. Offers chronologies, information about international organizations and an archive of yearbooks back to the 1860's. Includes reading lists and web links for further research. more info.
CQ Researcher
Reports address the most current and controversial issues of the day with detailed discussions of the various sides of the issues, summaries, bibliographies, and links to related stories. Pro/Con section presents opposing sides of an issue. Content goes back to 1991. more info.
MasterFILE Premier
Topics include business, health, education, and general science. Content includes full-text periodical articles, general reference books, primary sources, photos, and maps. Coverage back to 1975. more info.
Show all databases
  American Red Cross 
Find news, press releases, FAQ's, and information on giving, post-disaster dangers, disaster preparedness ...more
U.S. Geological Survey-Japan Earthquake 
Summary data, maps, scientific and technical information and tsunami info.  Find real-time earthquake dat...more
Places in the News 
Find up-to-date maps that locate areas relating to current events in the news, featured places that change wit...more
Reuters Alertnet 
Extensive up-to-date information on humanitarian emergencies around the world.  A philanthropic project o...more
Google Crisis Response Page: Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami 
News, maps, emergency phone numbers, people locator, bulletin boards for information, alerts and warnings and ...more
Show all websites


Last updated: May. 9, 2013
This page maintained by Christine C.


hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2013  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    Extranet    |    RSS