home > reference & research > genealogy
Sub-Topics
 
Ancestors at Work & Play
Beyond the Basics
Birth, Death & Marriage Records
Census & City Directories
Getting Started
Immigration & Passenger Lists
 
Libraries & Research Collections
Maps & Images
Minnesota & Regional Genealogy
Multicultural Family History
Nationalities
School & Institutional Records

Top Databases
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
HeritageQuest
American genealogical sources, primary sources, local and family histories, images, finding aids. Coverage from late 1700's. more info.
Ancestry Library Edition
An ever expanding collection of records, including U.S. Federal Census records, passenger lists, birth, death, marriage, and military records, family and local history collections, newspapers and directories. Also includes international records. Available only on library workstations. more info.
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Locate biographical citations for more than 1,000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective biographical reference sources. more info.
Genealogy Connect
Single search access to more than 1500 authoritative genealogy resources including histories and records of Native American tribes to colonial period and American immigration works to tracing royal and noble ancestry. Also includes articles on getting started, research and organization tips for creating your family tree. Articles can be printed, saved, emailed or shared. more info.
  FamilySearch Library  
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints' (LDS) has excellent resources for genealogical research, ...more
Digital Public Library of America 
DPLA offers keyword searching of the digital archives of large and small repositories around the country inclu...more
Ellis Island - The American Immigration Family History Center 
From 1892 - 1954, over twelve million immigrants entered the U.S. through the Ellis Island portal. Site includ...more
Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database 
Find information on 35,000 slave trade voyages to the Americas, Europe and beyond, between the 16th and 19th c...more
USGen Web Project 
A major online site for searching state and local genealogical information. Links, transcribed data, look-ups ...more
Show all websites


Last updated: May. 3, 2013
This page maintained by Trudi C. , Dawn J. and JoEllen H.


hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2013  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    Extranet    |    RSS