The Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, located on the 4th floor of the Minneapolis Central Library, provides visitors with free access to directories of foundations & giving programs, books & periodicals on fundraising, grantwriting & nonprofits, and searchable electronic databases (listed below). We invite you to attend an orientation session to learn more about using this collection.
|
|
|
| |
| |
|
|
|
Foundation Directory Online Professional
Searchable database covering over 76,600 U.S. foundations and corporate giving programs. Accessible only at Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. more info.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Searchable database of more than 6,500 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Accessible only at Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. more info.
Minnesota Grantmakers Online
Searchable database of Minnesota grantmakers and grants. Accessible only at Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. more info.
Philanthropy In/Sight
The Foundation Center’s interactive mapping tool creates images revealing patterns of giving combined with demographic data. Accessible only at the Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. more info.
|
|
Foundation Center
Start here for information about charitable foundations, nonprofit management, and fundraising. Free resources...more
GrantSpace
A service of the Foundation Center, more
Minnesota Council on Foundations
Local information resource for news, trends, and learning opportunities relating to charitable giving and <...more
Minnesota Council of Nonprofits
Learn about starting and managing a nonprofit organization. Additional free resources include job listings and a "Nonprofit Yellow Pages".
Tax Information for Charitable Organizations
News, requirements, forms, answers to frequently asked questions and more from the Internal Revenue Service.
|
|
Last updated: May. 8, 2013
This page maintained by
Roger L.
|