home > reference & research > health & wellness
Sub-Topics
 
Alternative and Complementary Medicine
Clinical Trials and Research
Disabilities
Drugs
Emergency and First Aid
Fitness & Wellness
 
Health Topics
Hospitals, Physicians and Organizations
Life Stages & Caregiving
Mental Health
Minnesota Resources
Multicultural Health

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Research diseases, medical conditions, drugs, herbal remedies, and alternative medicine, health assessment tools. Spanish available. more info.
PubMed
PubMed includes over 20 million citations from MEDLINE in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Free full text is available for many articles. more info.
Alt HealthWatch
Full-text articles from journals, reports, pamphlets, and original research. Contents cover complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care. more info.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides articles from medical sciences, food sciences, and nutrition, about childcare, sports medicine and general health. more info.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Covers ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, allied health. Includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide covering generic drug patient education sheets on numerous brand names. more info.
Show all databases
  MedlinePlus 
Excellent source of health information from the world's largest medical library. Health care professionals and...more
MedlinePlus en espaƱol 
Un servicio de la Biblioteca Nacional De Medicina De EE.UU. y los Institutos Nacionales De La Salud.
Cleveland Clinic Center for Consumer Health Information 
Access nearly 5,000 health articles, videos, and tools from the award-winning Cleveland Clinic Center for Cons...more
Mayo Clinic Health and Medical Information 
Premier source for medical information on diseases and conditions, symptoms, drugs and supplements, tests and ...more
Lab Tests Online 
Information on the many clinical lab tests are part of routine care as well as diagnosis and treatment of cond...more
Show all websites


Last updated: Jun. 15, 2013
This page maintained by Sarah G. and Anne D.


hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2013  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    Extranet    |    RSS