home > reference & research > ready reference & fast facts
Sub-Topics
 
Almanacs & Calendars
Calculation & Conversion Tools
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
 
Facts & Trivia
Style & Writing Guides
Telephone & Other Directories

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
Books in Print
Search the marketplace of in print, out of print, or forthcoming books, ebooks, audiobooks, and videos. Find reviews, tables of contents, full-text previews, cover images, author biographies, awards information, annotations, and publisher contact information. more info.
CultureGrams
Country histories, lifestyles, customs, statistical data, embassy contacts, images, maps, sounds, and recipes are provided. more info.
Britannica Reference Center
Accompanying the expansive encyclopedia articles are primary sources, news, websites, video, images, magazine articles, eBooks, and an interactive atlas. more info.
MasterFILE Premier
Topics include business, health, education, and general science. Content includes full-text periodical articles, general reference books, primary sources, photos, and maps. Coverage back to 1975. more info.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Contiene información sobre gente, lugares, objetos, acontecimientos e ideas para los estudiantes de primaria a secundaria. Incluye enlaces a periódicos en español de todo el mundo. Aprovecha esta enciclopedia para investigar y divertirte. more info.
Show all databases
  Country Calling Codes 
Easy to use listing of country and city codes used for international telephone calls.
DexKnows 
Qwest Dex yellow page and white page directories for every U.S. state.
Morse Code and Phonetic Alphabets 
Includes a list of the codes, translation tools, and a dictionary of phonetic alphabets.
Citation Machine 
An interactive Web tool that generates citations using MLA and APA styles.
Your Dictionary 
Dictionaries for hundreds of world languages, English-language thesauri, quotation dictionaries, rhyming dicti...more
Show all websites



hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS