home » do your homework » countries & geography

Countries & Geography

Sub-Topics

• Maps
• Minnesota
• United States
• World

Databases    (Show more)

CultureGrams
Country histories, lifestyles, customs, statistical data, embassy contacts, images, maps, sounds, and recipes are provided. more info.

Discovering Collection
Content covers history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. Resources include primary sources, essays, critical analyses, biographies, creative works, and multimedia. more info.

Junior Reference Collection
Information from reference books about people, places, history, science, and more. Includes audio, video, photos, and maps. more info.

Lands & Peoples
Interactive encyclopedia of countries cultures and events. Covers land, climate, people, government. Includes maps, images, data, time-lines, and links. more info.

Statesman's Yearbook
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country. Offers chronologies, information about international organizations and an archive of yearbooks back to the 1860's. Includes reading lists and web links for further research. more info.

(Show more)
 

Websites

Minnesota Alliance for Geographic Education 
Go Minnesota! contains maps and essays about Minnesota's major geographical features, including roads, rivers & ...more
http://lt.umn.edu/mage/

Travel and Cultures 
Explore the history and culture of continents, countries and cities. Includes photos and videos from National Geographic...more
http://travel.nationalgeographic.co
m/places/


Maps: Minnesota DNR 
Contains interactive and printable maps of natural resources, wildlife, recreational areas, roads and cities in Minnesota.
http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/maps/ind
ex.html


Minnesota QuickFacts from the U.S. Census Bureau 
Get quick data about Minnesota counties and cities on population, households, incomes, land area and business.
http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/st
ates/27000.html


d-maps.com 
Provides blank and outline maps of countries, continents and oceans.
http://d-maps.com/

Show all websites
Last updated: Oct. 21, 2012
This page maintained by Tracy H.

 
ASK US

CATALOG SEARCHES
• Geography
 
MORE INFORMATION
•Databases vs. Websites
•Connecting to Library Databases
 
NEW TOPIC
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS