home » do your homework »
countries & geography
Countries & Geography
Country histories, lifestyles, customs, statistical data, embassy contacts, images, maps, sounds, and recipes are provided. more info.
Content covers history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. Resources include primary sources, essays, critical analyses, biographies, creative works, and multimedia. more info.
Junior Reference Collection
Information from reference books about people, places, history, science, and more. Includes audio, video, photos, and maps. more info.
Lands & Peoples
Interactive encyclopedia of countries cultures and events. Covers land, climate, people, government. Includes maps, images, data, time-lines, and links. more info.
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country. Offers chronologies, information about international organizations and an archive of yearbooks back to the 1860's. Includes reading lists and web links for further research. more info.
World Book Online
In addition to the well-known encyclopedia, offers headline news explored in depth, primary sources, pathfinders, atlases and images and a dictionary. more info.
Minnesota Alliance for Geographic Education
Go Minnesota! contains maps and essays about Minnesota's major geographical features, including roads, rivers & ...morehttp://lt.umn.edu/mage/
Travel and Cultures
Explore the history and culture of continents, countries and cities. Includes photos and videos from National Geographic...morehttp://travel.nationalgeographic.co
Maps: Minnesota DNR
Contains interactive and printable maps of natural resources, wildlife, recreational areas, roads and cities in Minnesota.http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/maps/ind
Minnesota QuickFacts from the U.S. Census Bureau
Get quick data about Minnesota counties and cities on population, households, incomes, land area and business.http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/st
Provides blank and outline maps of countries, continents and oceans.http://d-maps.com/
Show all websites
Last updated: Oct. 21, 2012
This page maintained by