home » do your homework » english & language arts
English & Language Arts
Sub-Topics
Discovering CollectionContent covers history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. Resources include primary sources, essays, critical analyses, biographies, creative works, and multimedia.
more info.
Junior Reference CollectionInformation from reference books about people, places, history, science, and more. Includes audio, video, photos, and maps.
more info.
Literature Resource CenterProvides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Topics covered include English, Modern Languages, Ancient History and Classics, Women's Studies, and Cultural Studies. Coverage goes back to 1400.
more info.
LitFinderInternational coverage goes back to the 9th Century. Indexes poems, short stories, essays, speeches, plays, biographies, work summaries, and photographs. Content consists of full-text, citations, or abstracts.
more info.
NetLibraryNow
EBSCO Ebooks and
EBSCO Audiobooks.
more info.
(Show more)
Websites
Paris Review Interviews with Authors
Authors talk about themselves and their work in these interviews.
http://www.theparisreview.org/inter
views/name/#list
Literary Criticism Collection
Includes critical and biographical Web sites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or b...
morehttp://www.ipl.org/div/litcrit/
Poetry Magic
Resources for writing, teaching and reading poetry. Site is in United Kingdom so all resources may not translate.
http://www.poetrymagic.co.uk/
Project Gutenberg
Download over 30,000 free
ebooks to read on your PC, iPhone, Kind...
morehttp://www.gutenberg.org
Poets
Poem database, information on poets, poetry awards, poetry almanac, and writers' resources.
http://www.poets.org/
Show all websites
Last updated: Sep. 11, 2012
This page maintained by
Tony H.