home » do your homework » english & language arts

English & Language Arts

Sub-Topics

• Authors
• Creative Writing
• Criticism & Study Guides
 
• Poetry
• eBooks

Databases    (Show more)

Discovering Collection
Content covers history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. Resources include primary sources, essays, critical analyses, biographies, creative works, and multimedia. more info.

Junior Reference Collection
Information from reference books about people, places, history, science, and more. Includes audio, video, photos, and maps. more info.

Literature Resource Center
Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Topics covered include English, Modern Languages, Ancient History and Classics, Women's Studies, and Cultural Studies. Coverage goes back to 1400. more info.

LitFinder
International coverage goes back to the 9th Century. Indexes poems, short stories, essays, speeches, plays, biographies, work summaries, and photographs. Content consists of full-text, citations, or abstracts. more info.

NetLibrary
Now EBSCO Ebooks and EBSCO Audiobooks. more info.

(Show more)
 

Websites

Paris Review Interviews with Authors 
Authors talk about themselves and their work in these interviews.
http://www.theparisreview.org/inter
views/name/#list


Literary Criticism Collection 
Includes critical and biographical Web sites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or b...more
http://www.ipl.org/div/litcrit/

Text Etc 
Resources for writing, teaching and reading poetry.
http://www.textetc.com/

Project Gutenberg 
Download over 30,000 free ebooks to read on your PC, iPhone, Kindle, Sony Reader or other portable device.  Includes classic authors like Austen, Twain, Dickens, and more.
http://www.gutenberg.org

Poets 
Poem database, information on poets, poetry awards, poetry almanac, and writers' resources.
http://www.poets.org/

Show all websites
Last updated: Sep. 12, 2013
This page maintained by Tony H.

 
ASK US

CATALOG SEARCHES
• Books and Reading
• Book Clubs
• Best Books
 
EVENTS
•Conversation Circles
 
MORE INFORMATION
•Databases vs. Websites
•Connecting to Library Databases
 
NEW TOPIC
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS