American Periodicals Series Online, 1740–1941
Digitized images of articles from 1740-1940 covering art, history, literature, politics, education and general news. Original typography, drawings, graphic elements, and article layouts. more info.
General Reference Center Gold
General-interest newspapers, journals, magazines, videos on current events, popular culture, business and industry, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies. 1980-present. more info.
Historical New York Times, 1851–2009
Offers full page and article images with searchable full-text back to the first issue. See ProQuest Digital Microfilm
for current articles. more info.
El texto completo de 50 de los más populares periódicos y diarios de habla hispana y bilingües, incluyendo el periódico en español El Nuevo Herald (Miami, FL). more info.
Secondary school periodicals, reference books covering politics, current events, arts and entertainment, automobiles, recreation and leisure, crime. Includes historical images and maps. 1985-present. more info.
A nonprofit eZine where professional journalists share video and audio as well as written stories. It also includes commentary pieces from the community, and comments from readers on individual stories.http://www.minnpost.com/
Offering the best International, award winning, student journalism from around the world. The Tattoo
is written entirely by young people and covers a variety of current issues.
Translates articles from around the world and reflects global opinions about the U.S. It helps Americans and Non-Americans understand what the world thinks about current issues involving the U.S. "WatchingAmerica" translations, are not the views of this website and information is only used for sharing.http://watchingamerica.com/News/
Play an online game to answer these questions: Who makes ads? How do they work? What do they want you to do? http://www.admongo.gov/
Popular Science Archive
137-year archive for free browsing. Each issue appears just as it did at its original time of publication, complete with period advertisements.http://www.popsci.com/archives
MN Magazine Search Page
Index to articles on local and statewide politics, news, current events, history and the arts that appeared in nine Minnesota magazines
from 1991 to 2005.http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/mnm
Minnesota Newspapers Directory
Browse a complete list of Minnesota newspapers. The list is arranged alphabetically by city, then by the newspaper.http://www.mnnews.com/
Reviews the best zines, books, websites, videos, and artwork from the underground and reprints the best articles from the alternative press.http://www.brokenpencil.com/
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/
This "news and arts weekly of the Twin Cities," lets you know what concerts are happening, where to find art and cultural events, and more...http://www.citypages.com/
Features over 3 million free articles from over 500 magazines and journals dating back to 1998. Search by topic or publication.http://www.findarticles.com/
Library Magazine & Newspaper List
Everything that the Library subscribes to and where to find it.http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/HCL
Library Subject Guide: Magazines & Newspapers
Check out more resources selected by Hennepin County librarians.http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/Sub
Minnesota Newspapers Directory
Browse a complete list of Minnesota newspapers. The list is arranged alphabetically by city, then by the newspaper's title.http://www.mnnews.com/
A directory of magazine, newspaper, radio, television, and major news services. Includes links to national and international newspapers by region, type of paper (ex. Daily, non-daily, etc.)
Fee based service that provides access to millions of searchable and downloadable newspaper pages dating from 1753 to current. Free trial memberships are availablehttp://newspaperarchive.com/Desktop
Find PDFs from the original magazines posted on a variety of historic and entertainment topics, all arranged by subject.http://oldmagazinearticles.com/
Links to thousands of newspapers, arranged by country.http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/
Secrets of the City
Striving to be the "Twin Cities premiere storyteller offering readers stories, essays, reportage, and humor." Browse current issues and back issues online.http://www.secretsofthecity.com/
St. Paul Pioneer Press | TwinCities.com
Check out articles in today's Pioneer Press and the classified ads.http://www.twincities.com/
Check out articles in today's paper and the classified ads.http://www.startribune.com/
Sun Newspapers Online
411 Local community newspapers onlinehttp://www.mnsun.com/
Time Magazine Archive
Full-text articles as well as magazine covers, going back to 1923.http://www.time.com/time/archive
Wall Street Journal Classroom Edition
Business and finance news for teens.http://classroomedition.com/cre/