Databases
American Periodicals Series Online, 1740–1941Digitized images of articles from 1740-1940 covering art, history, literature, politics, education and general news. Original typography, drawings, graphic elements, and article layouts.
more info.
General Reference Center GoldGeneral-interest newspapers, journals, magazines, videos on current events, popular culture, business and industry, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies. 1980-present.
more info.
Historical New York Times, 1851–2009Offers full page and article images with searchable full-text back to the first issue. See
ProQuest Digital Microfilm for current articles.
more info.
Informe!El texto completo de 50 de los más populares periódicos y diarios de habla hispana y bilingües, incluyendo el periódico en español El Nuevo Herald (Miami, FL).
more info.
InfoTrac StudentSecondary school periodicals, reference books covering politics, current events, arts and entertainment, automobiles, recreation and leisure, crime. Includes historical images and maps. 1985-present.
more info.
MAS Ultra - School EditionDesigned specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for popular high school magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection with photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.
more info.
MasterFILE PremierTopics include business, health, education, and general science. Content includes full-text periodical articles, general reference books, primary sources, photos, and maps. Coverage back to 1975.
more info.
Middle Search PlusFull text for more than 100 middle school magazines are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Thousands of biographies, historical essays, primary source documents and images including photos, maps, flags, and color PDFs are also available.
more info.
ProQuestSearch multiple magazine and newspaper resources, in addition to business databases.
more info.
StarTribuneFull text of articles from the newspaper, 1986 to present. See also
Historical Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) and
ProQuest Digital Microfilm.
more info.
Student Resources in ContextSubjects include biography, literature, history, science, and multiculturalism. Includes full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary documents, topical essays, biographies, critical analyses, timelines, photos and maps.
more info.
Websites
MinnPost
A nonprofit eZine where professional journalists share video and audio as well as written stories. It also includes comm...
morehttp://www.minnpost.com/
The Tattoo
Offering the best International, award winning, student journalism from around the world.
morehttp://www.readthetattoo.com/
Watching America
Translates articles from around the world and reflects global opinions about the U.S. It helps Americans and ...
morehttp://watchingamerica.com/News/
AdMongo
Play an online game to answer these questions: Who makes ads? How do they work? What do they want you to do?
http://www.admongo.gov/
Popular Science Archive
137-year archive for free browsing. Each issue appears just as it did at its original time of publication, complete with period advertisements.
http://www.popsci.com/archives
Show all websites