home » do your homework »

Original documents, oral histories, and artifacts created during the time or event you are studying that are not filtered by interpretation. May also be materials created at a later date by someone who lived through that time period or historical event.
 

Websites

BibMe 
Automatically generates a bibliography for you to copy or download once you enter title, author or ISBN.
http://www.bibme.org

Minnesota Reflections 
A searchable database of thousands of images and documents from Minnesota history.  Browsable by collection, topic ...more
http://reflections.mndigital.org/in
dex.php


A+ Research & Writing 
Step-by-step instructions for selecting a topic, gathering information, and organizing a research project.
http://www.ipl.org/div/aplus/

American Memory from the Library of Congress 
Both written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document th...more
http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.h
tml


James K. Hosmer Special Collections 
More than 25,000 books and other materials in ten unique collections for reference and research use. Located at our Central Library.
http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/spe
cialcollections/


Show all websites
Last updated:

 
ASK US

MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Connecting to Library Databases
 
NEW TOPIC
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS