Hennepin County Library - TeenLinks
 
home » read on » our book lists

Read On

eBooks for Teens
A sampling of eBooks and Audiobook Downloads available for teens.
For more titles plus video and music downloads, browse OverDrive.
Print this list Print this list
 Email this list
Return to Book Lists
 

84 listings found. Displaying 1 - 20

  Cover Art: Daughters of Time : an Anthology from the History Girls Daughters of Time : an Anthology from the History Girls
Tasca's secret / by Katherine Roberts (Queen Boudica) -- The lady of the Mercians / by Sue Purkiss (Aethelflaed) -- The queen's treasure / by Ade`le Geras (Eleanor of Aquitaine) -- All shall be well / by Katherine Langrish (Julian of Norwich) -- Learn to die / by Mary Hoffman (Lady Jane Grey) -- The phoenix bride / by Dianne Hofmer (Elizabeth Stuart) -- A night at the theatre / by Marie-Louise Jensen (Aphra Behn) -- An unimportant woman / by Penny Dolan (Mary Wollstonecraft) -- Best after storms / by Joan Lennon (Mary Anning) -- The lad that stands before you / by Catherine Johnson (Mary Seacole) -- Return to Victoria / by Celia Rees (Emily Davison) -- The colours of the day / by Anne Rooney (Amy Johnson) -- Please can I have a life? / by Leslie Wilson (The Greenham Common Women) -- About the history girls -- About the authors.
1 online resource 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: The Impossible Knife of Memory Anderson, Laurie Halse
The Impossible Knife of Memory
Hayley Kincaid and her father move back to their hometown to try a "normal" life, but the horrors he saw in the war threaten to destroy their lives.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Breaking Butterflies Anjelais, M.
Breaking Butterflies
Promised to each other before they were born, Cadence and Sphinxie, separated after he deliberately cut her face, are drawn back together at age sixteen, but Cadence is even less stable mentally and Sphinxie, sweet, plain, and attracted to his brilliance, tries to be loyal but fears for her life.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Sea of Shadows Armstrong, Kelley
Sea of Shadows
Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirits who have passed. But this year, their trip goes dreadfully wrong.
1 online resource 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Burn Baggott, Julianna
Burn
Inside the Dome, Partridge, having taken his father's place as leader of the Pures, realizes that things are not as clear as he thought while outside, Pressia and Bradwell continue their efforts to heal the Wretches, unsure if they can still trust their friend Partridge.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Real as it Gets Billingsley, ReShonda Tate.
Real as it Gets
She can uncover the biggest celebrity secrets, but now Maya Morgan's hottest story ever is way too up-close-and-personal. For once, everything in Maya's life is falling perfectly into place. She's getting serious media cred uncovering the source of a new designer drug doing major glitterati damage, and the new man in her life is giving her all the cool bling and attention she craves off-camera. But the truth behind her scoop is about to cut too close to home--and put Maya and her family in the crosshairs. Soon, she'll have to decide just how far she can afford to go to save her family, her career, and herself.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Promise Bound Brown, Anne Greenwood
Promise Bound
"The stakes are high, with many lives at risk, but Calder and Lily must confront the past as well as their darkest impulses if they want a chance at being together"--
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Born of Corruption : a Born of Illusion Novella Brown, T. A. (Teresa A.).
Born of Corruption : a Born of Illusion Novella
Returning to the atmospheric and mysterious Jazz Age world of Born of Illusion, Teri Brown's Born of Corruption is a 64-page companion digital novella about what happens when New York City's most notorious socialites, mobsters, and bootleggers get together for a larger-than-life scavenger hunt . . . and someone gets killed. Cynthia Gaylord, a vivacious blonde flapper and the niece of one of the most infamous mob bosses in New York City, loves scavenger hunts, and the one she's putting together for her best friend Anna's going-away party is going to be the swankiest one ever. But then, Anna Van Housen is no ordinary friend. She is reputed to be Harry Houdini's illegitimate daughter and a magician of the first order'and she possesses psychic powers. Before Anna leaves for a European tour with her vaudeville company, Cynthia throws open the doors of her Gramercy Park mansion for a giant bash, but when one of the guests turns up dead, Cynthia and Anna must join forces to discover the truth. Who is the mysterious dead man' And which of Cynthia's guests could have killed him' Cynthia's relatives in the mob' Or someone related to the Society for Psychical Research, a shadowy group with a dangerous history' Cynthia and Anna have to find out who done it before the coppers are called in . . . something both Cynthia and Anna are eager to avoid. HarperTeen Impulse is a digital imprint focused on young adult short stories and novellas, with new releases the first Tuesday of each month.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: The Hit Burgess, Melvin.
The Hit
There is a new drug on the mean streets of Manchester which promises the most intense week of your life, and then you are dead--and after he watches a pop star die on stage, Adam thinks that his own life is so miserable that he might just as well try it.
1 online resource (293 pages) 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Tremor Carman, Patrick.
Tremor
"In the year 2051, one group of telekinesis masters attempts to use their powers to stop another group of telekinesis masters from destroying the world"--
1 online resource (358 pages) 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: How to Fall Casey, Jane (Jane E.)
How to Fall
When sixteen-year-old Jess Tennant's mother takes her to spend the summer in the tiny English town where she grew up, people look at Jess as if they have seen a ghost due to her resemblance to her cousin Freya, who died shortly before Jess arrived and to whom Jess feels a strange connection.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: The One Cass, Kiera
The One
The highly anticipated third book in Kiera Cass's #1 1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: More Than Good Enough Chappell, Crissa-Jean.
More Than Good Enough
"When seventeen-year-old Trent Osceola moves to the Rez to live with his father, a member of Florida's Miccosukee Tribe, he faces new questions about his identity and reconnects with his childhood friend Pippa"--
1 online resource 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Breakfast Served Anytime Combs, Sarah
Breakfast Served Anytime
Spending the summer before her senior year at a camp for gifted and talented students, Gloria struggles with the recent loss of her grandmother while trying to meet new friends and make the best of her new circumstances.
1 online resource 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: The Real Prom Queens of Westfield High Crompton, Laurie Boyle
The Real Prom Queens of Westfield High
High school senior Shannon Depola, who could use a popularity makeover, instead gets a beauty makeover as a contestant for a million dollars on the hidden-camera reality show, The Prom Queen Wannabees.
1 online resource 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: The Murder Complex Cummings, Lindsay
The Murder Complex
The Murder Complex is an action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is'although he doesn't know it'one of the MC's programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence' Destiny' Or is it part of a terrifying strategy' And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family' This is a dark and compelling debut novel that will appeal to fans of Moira Young's Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Ask Again Later Czukas, Liz
Ask Again Later
Instead of a "No Drama Prom-a" with a group of friends, seventeen-year-old Heart LaCoeur must choose between two boys with good reasons for asking her, but a flip of a coin leads not to one date but two complete--and very different--prom nights.
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Being Me with OCD : How I Learned to Obsess Less and Live My Life Dotson, Alison
Being Me with OCD : How I Learned to Obsess Less and Live My Life
1 online resource 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Bully : a Fall Away Novel Douglas, Penelope, 1977-
Bully : a Fall Away Novel
-- -- IndieReader.com Penelope Douglas
1 online resource. 2014
eBook
  Cover Art: Salvage Duncan, Alexandra
Salvage
"Ava, a teenage girl living aboard the male-dominated, conservative deep space merchant ship Parastrata, faces betrayal, banishment, and death. Taking her fate into her own hands, she flees to the Gyre, a floating continent of garbage and scrap in the Pacific Ocean. How will she build a future on an Earth ravaged by climate change?"--
1 online resource (520 pages) 2014
eBook
Print this list Print this list
 Email this list
Return to Book Lists
 
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS