home » do your homework » healthy body & mind

Healthy Body & Mind

Sub-Topics

• Body Art
• Body Image
• Fitness & Nutrition
• Health Information
 
• Mental Health
• Self Injury
• Spirituality
• Substance Abuse

Databases    (Show more)

Consumer Health Complete
Mainstream, complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Full-text reports and magazine articles. Content includes images, diagrams, videos, pamphlets, and narrated animations. more info.

CQ Researcher
Reports address the most current and controversial issues of the day with detailed discussions of the various sides of the issues, summaries, bibliographies, and links to related stories. Pro/Con section presents opposing sides of an issue. Content goes back to 1991. more info.

Discovering Collection
Content covers history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. Resources include primary sources, essays, critical analyses, biographies, creative works, and multimedia. more info.

Health & Wellness Resource Center
Research diseases, medical conditions, drugs, herbal remedies, and alternative medicine, health assessment tools. Spanish available. more info.

MedlinePlus
Research diseases, conditions, wellness issues, drugs, supplements, and treatments. Resources include videos, tutorials, illustrations, and a dictionary. From the National Library of Medicine. more info.

(Show more)
 

Websites

Body Piercing 
Learn the risks of piercing and how to prepare for an appointment from WebMD.
http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-
and-treatments/tc/body-piercing
-problems-topic-overview


Go Ask Alice! 
Health Information for teens from Columbia University.
http://goaskalice.columbia.edu/

Center for Young Women's Health 
Health guides and quizzes on nutrition, fitness, development, emotional health and more.
http://www.youngwomenshealth.org/ge
nhealth_menu.html


National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Eating Disorders 
Find important facts and statistics about eating disorders and treatment.
http://www.anad.org/

gURL Guide to Tattooing 
What's it really like to get a tattoo? The inside scoop from teens plus a tattoo timeline.
http://facebook.alloy.com/findout/g
uides/articles/0,,670694,00.html


Show all websites
Last updated: Apr. 29, 2013
This page maintained by Erica R.

 
ASK US

 
MORE INFORMATION
•Databases vs. Websites
•Connecting to Library Databases
 
NEW TOPIC
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS