bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: don't look back /
Subscribe via RSS 
Don't look back
Karin Fossum
Adult Fiction FOSSUM

Comments  Summary  Excerpt  Reviews

What other readers are saying about this title:
Kim P. said:
The first English translation of a series of psychological thrillers set in Norway by "Norway's Queen of Crime". The book begins with the deliciously tense scene of a little girl, walking home from a visit to her best friend, being cajoled into getting a ride home in a beat up old van. The novel then veers off in another thread as the body of a beloved young girl is discovered in the forest. Inspector Sejer, aging, introspective, and grieving for his late wife, relentlessly probes the secrets of the villagers in a plot that keeps you guessing. Great for fans of Ruth Rendell, Minette Walters, and Henning Mankell.
posted Aug 16, 2006 at 1:46PM
book_times said:
The first english translation of a psychological thriller...The beginning of the story is intriguing with a little girl being kidnapped...the novel then veers into a differnt story...interesting unfolding of the final suspence, overall great read!
posted Jun 22, 2007 at 3:40PM
Avatar for Laura P. Laura P. said:
At first, the death of a young teen seems completely out of the blue. Who could have a motive to kill a neighborhood babysitter that everyone loved? However, as we come, along with Inspector Sejer, to know the people of this small town it seems nearly everyone has a secret. As all good mysteries do, this one creates doubt and suspicion right and left. Well plotted.
posted Aug 15, 2010 at 8:40PM
Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

main characters Konrad Sejer
Male
Age: Middle aged
Widower
While looking for a little girl who disappeared from home a search party discovers the nude corpse of a teenage girl.
Police inspector

Jacob Skarre
Male
Konrad's assistant.
Police detective



recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS