bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: a countess below stairs /
Subscribe via RSS 
A countess below stairs
Ibbotson, Eva.
Teen Fiction IBBOTSO

Comments  Summary  Reviews  Author Notes

What other readers are saying about this title:
Avatar for Camrie Camrie said:
very good. a countess pretending to a maid, is in love with a married man.
posted Apr 5, 2008 at 2:50PM
Avatar for Camrie Camrie said:
very good. A countess pretending to a maid, falls madly in love with a man about to get married but the trouble is that he too, also has feels these feelings.
posted Apr 19, 2008 at 10:03PM
probablynarnia said:
A really sweet story about a countess who flees Russia and has to take a job as a maid in order to make ends meet.
posted Jun 7, 2011 at 6:16PM
Avatar for Brookdale Library Staff Brookdale Library Staff said:
Young Downton Abbey fans will find plenty to enjoy in this story. Upstairs/Downstairs intrigue and romance abound. The ending, thought not surprising, is satisfying. Also a good choice for fans of Pride and Prejudice. Bethany
posted Feb 5, 2013 at 11:49AM
Avatar for A.E.C.M. A.E.C.M. said:
This book looked interesting, and I think the plot could have been quite good if the characters weren’t so dull. I liked how it wasn’t entirely a romance, but I found the author just didn’t show good character interaction. Good idea, poor development.
posted Nov 23, 2013 at 2:15PM
Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS