home > events & classes > search results
   at Hosmer Library

 

Microsoft Excel: Charts and Graphs
Friday, April 25, 2:30–4 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Learn to create and integrate graphs and charts into your Excel spreadsheets. Handout 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Conversation Circles
Saturdays, March 1–May 31, noon–2 p.m.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Kids Gaming
Saturdays, March 1–May 31, 10 a.m.–noon p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

K-12 Homework Help
Saturday, April 26, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, April 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 3, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 10, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 14, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 17, 1–4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 24, 1–4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 31, 1–4:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Hosmer World Music Concert Series
Saturdays, March 1, March 8, March 15, March 22, March 29, April 5, April 19, April 26, May 3, May 10, May 17, May 24 & May 31, 2:00 p.m.
Enjoy live music from around the world! 
Sponsored by Friends of the Hosmer Library; This program is made possible by a grant from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council in collaboration with the Lyndale Neighborhood Association, the Bryant Neighborhood Organization and KFAI Radio.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Used Book Sale
Saturday, April 26, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sunday, April 27, noon–5 p.m.

Bargain hunters and book lovers take note: the Friends of the Library will hold a sale of hundreds of adult and children's fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. Most books are withdrawn from the Hennepin County Library system or donated by the public. Funds raised will benefit the library. 
Saturday, April 26, 9-10 a.m. Hosmer Friends only. Join at the door!

Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Hosmer World Film Series
Sundays, March 2, March 9, March 16, March 23, March 30, April 6, April 13, April 27, May 4, May 11, May 18 & May 25, 1:30 p.m.
Get a glimpse of the diverse world we live in through this series of award-winning international films. Rare cinema at its finest! 
Sponsored by Friends of the Hosmer Library; This program is made possible by a generous grant from the Global Film Initiative.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Catalyst Math Tutors
Tuesday, April 29, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 6, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 13, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 14, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 6–8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28, 6–8 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, March 5, March 12, March 19, March 26, April 9, April 16, April 23, April 30, May 7, May 14, May 21 & May 28, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Computer Class for Complete Beginners
Thursday, May 15, 2:30–4 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Learn the difference between hardware and software, practice using a mouse and keyboard. Find out more about computer training resources at the library. For students with little or no experience using a computer. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Computer Skills Workshop
Tuesday, May 20, 4:30–6 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6900.
Work on projects and practice skills from using the mouse and keyboarding to using email and Microsoft Office with our software instructors and volunteer assistants. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS