March 22, 2006, 4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ridgedale Library

The public is invited to all Library Board meetings.


  1. Call to Order


  1. Approval of Agenda


  1. Approval of Minutes – February 18, 2006


  1. Board Member Reports


  1. Program
    • Introduction: Jane Johnson, Library Foundation, Executive Director
    • Presentation - Diane Ladenson, Library Foundation Board Trustee


  1. Director’s Report (Amy Ryan is attending a conference so will not be present)
    • Framework for the Future: Final Version – Janet Leick

County Board Discussions:

- 1:30 p.m., March 28, 2006, Committee Discussion

- 1:30 p.m., April 4, 2006, Board Approval

    • Capital Plan Process – Janet Leick


  1. New Business
    • Library Board Meetings Associated with Library Programs – John Sugimura
    • Review of Library Board Revenue Policy (LB21) – Janet Leick
    • Ideas for Library Board Agenda’s – Janet Leick


  1. Old Business
    • Update on Library Board Open Appointment – Yolanda McCrary


  1. Acceptance of Gifts


  1. Adjournment


The Next Library Board Meeting – Annual Meeting

Wednesday, April 26, 2006, 4:30 to 6:00 p.m., Ridgedale Library, 12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka 55305


Library Board Members

President Cynthia Steinke, Vice President Patricia Izek, John Gibbs, Holly Guncheon, Jeffrey Lunde, David Pratt


Hennepin County Board of Commissioners

Mike Opat, Mark Stenglein, Gail Dorfman, Peter McLaughlin, Randy Johnson, Linda Koblick, Penny Steele



Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting who may need auxiliary aids or services such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, readers, large print or Braille, are requested to contact Yolanda McCrary at 952/847-8581 (Text Telephone at Ridgedale 952/847-8880) three work days before the meeting.