home » do your homework »
history day projects
History Day Projects
or web site
based on the National History Day theme
Check out History Day Hullabaloo Resources and Events for more information
Biography In Context
Biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Searchable by birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. Results include images, audio, and articles from periodicals and reference books. more info.
Britannica Reference Center
Accompanying the expansive encyclopedia articles are primary sources, news, websites, video, images, magazine articles, eBooks, and an interactive atlas. more info.
Content covers history, literature, biography, science, and social studies. Resources include primary sources, essays, critical analyses, biographies, creative works, and multimedia. more info.
Historical New York Times, 1851–2009
Offers full page and article images with searchable full-text back to the first issue. See ProQuest Digital Microfilm
for current articles. more info.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Social issues covered by pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, court-case overviews, periodical articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, images, and podcasts. more info.
History Day Research in Minnesota
Step-by-step instructions on how to interpret the theme, choose a topic, create a research strategy, find background and context, gather sources and put together a bibliography. https://sites.google.com/a/umn.edu/
Digital Collections & Services from the Library of Congress
Historic maps, photos, audio files, videos, documents and more can be found online here.http://www.loc.gov/library/libarch-
Google Patent Search
Information on inventions that changed the world.
Help with Connecting to Library Databases
Troubleshooting tips to use library databases from computers outside the library.http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/Hel
Hennepin County Library's Minneapolis Collection
Historic books, photographs, high school yearbooks, archival and manuscript collections, periodicals, maps, and thousand...morehttp://www.hclib.org/pub/search/spe
Show all websites
Last updated: Jun. 17, 2013
This page maintained by