Library Board meeting minutes - July 19, 2023

The public is welcome at all library board meetings

The Hennepin County Library Board met on Wednesday, July 19, 2023, at Ridgedale Library, Meeting Room 172.


Present: Jane Brissett, Lynn Stetler, Gordy Aune, Jr., Randy Klauk, Briana Eicheldinger, Mike Hogan, Amal Karim, and Jessica Kraft.

Hennepin County Staff: Dan Rogan, J.R. Genett, Amy McNally, Patti Hetrick, and Jeannette Lewis.

Call to Order

President Jane Brissett called the Hennepin County Library Board special meeting of July 19, 2023, to order at 5:32 p.m. and welcomed all in attendance.

Attendance of Library Board Members

Library Board Clerk Jeannette Lewis took the roll call. The board met the quorum with eight members present.

Approval of Agenda w/ Amendments

#4 Public Comment
#5 Director Update
#6 Budget Update
#7 Adjourn

Motion: Gordy Aune, Jr.
Second: Jessica Kraft
Motion passed.

Public Comment

There was one public comment by library patron Maria Tran.

Director Update

Interim Library Director Dan Rogan provided an update on the Library Director interview process.

Budget Update

CFO Patti Hetrick provided a detailed 2024 library budget update.


There being no further business, Gordy Aune, Jr. made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 p.m.; seconded by Mike Hogan. Motion passed.