Library Board members

The Hennepin County Library Board is appointed by the County Board of Commissioners and consists of 11 Hennepin County residents.

Email the Library Board at li.libraryboard@hclib.org.

Adja Kumba Kaba, Secretary

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
adja.kaba@hclib.org

City of residence: Maple Grove
Term expires 12/31/2020

Katherine Blauvelt, President

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
katherine.blauvelt@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis 
Term expires 12/31/2019

Caitlin Cahill

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305 
caitlin.cahill@hclib.org

City of residence: Maple Plain 
Term expires 12/31/2018

Chris Damsgard

9000 Plymouth Ave 
M.S. E-350 
Golden Valley, MN 55427 
chris.damsgard@hclib.org

City of residence: Brooklyn Park 
Term expires 12/31/2019

Tim Dolan

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
tim.dolan@hclib.org

City of residence: Edina
Term expires 12/31/2019

Jonathan Gaw

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
jonathan.gaw@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis 
Term expires 12/31/2018

Rahfat Hussain

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
rahfat.hussain@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2020

Sheila Letscher

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
sheila.letscher@hclib.org

City of residence: St. Louis Park
Term expires 12/31/2020

Margy Ligon

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
margaret.ligon@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis
Term expires 12/31/2019

Samuel Neisen

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305
samuel.neisen@hclib.org

City of residence: Minneapolis 
Term expires 12/31/2018

Erin Vrieze Daniels, Vice President

Hennepin County Library Administrative Offices 
12601 Ridgedale Drive 
Minnetonka, MN 55305
erin.vriezedaniels@hclib.org

City of residence: Richfield
Term expires 12/31/2019