Policy Committee meeting summary - October 12, 2022

The public is welcome at all library board meetings

The Library Policy Committee met on Wednesday October 12, 2022, via Microsoft Teams.


Committee members: Chair Jane Brissett, Gordy Aune, Jr., Michael Hogan, Keegan Xavi

Library Board members: President Adja Kaba, Lynn Stetler

Staff: Kelli Koob, Katie Zeuli, J.R. Genett, Amy McNally

Welcome and Call to Order

Chair Jane Brissett called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and welcomed attendees.

Approval of Agenda

Motion by: Gordy Aune, Jr.
Seconded by: Michael Hogan
Motion passed.

Approval of Meeting Summary

Correction of the meeting start time was made to the August 3, 2022, meeting summary and the summary was approved.

Motion by: Gordy Aune, Jr.
Seconded by: Keegan Xavi
Motion passed.

Patron Data Privacy Policy

The committee discussed the Patron Data Privacy Policy. A motion was made to make a minor edit to the policy based on Hennepin County Administration and County Attorney feedback and bring the changes to the full board for final approval.

Motion by: Gordy Aune, Jr.
Seconded by: Keegan Xavi
Motion passed.

Internet Public Use Policy

Committee discussed if the Internet Public Use Policy needed revision based on feedback from Library Administration. No changes were made to the policy. With no changes made, no motion was needed and this policy will not be on the full board agenda.


Chair Jane Brissett adjourned the meeting to adjourn at 5:41 p.m.

Motion: Michael Hogan
Seconded: Keegan Xavi
Motion Passed.